University Teaching Award Winners 2018

Teaching Award Winners 2018

The Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning is pleased to announce the 2018-2019 award winners for our excellence in university teaching awards.  The recognition reception was held April 4h at the Alumni House.

The award recipients are:

Center for Excellence Teaching and Learning


2018-2019 – Teaching Fellow Award
Laura Donorfio, Human Development and Family Studies, Waterbury
Daniel Burkey, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

2018-2019 – Teaching Innovation Award
Jamie Kleinman, Psychological Sciences, Avery Point

2018-2019 – Outstanding Adjunct Awards
Ron Glaz, English, Hartford

2018-2019 – Outstanding Graduate Teaching Awards
Alycia LaGuardia-LoBianco, Philosophy
Phanuel Mariano, Mathematics