University Teaching Award Winners 2019

Teaching Award Winners 2019

The Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning is pleased to announce the 2019-2020 award winners for our excellence in university teaching awards.  The recognition reception was held April 3rd at the Alumni House.

The award recipients are:

Center for Excellence Teaching and Learning


2019-2020 – Teaching Fellow Award
Thomas Van Hoof, School of Nursing
Annamaria Csizmadia, Human Development & Family Studies

2019-2020 – Teaching Innovation Award
Cynthia Jones, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Stephen Stifano, Communication

2019-2020 – Outstanding Adjunct Awards
Cynthia Frank, Anthropology
Edward Orszulak, Educational Psychology

2019-2020 – Outstanding Graduate Teaching Awards
Mary Bugbee, Anthropology
Sally Chamberland, Molecular and Cell Biology