2018 CETL’s Academic Mini Grant Competition Winners

The Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning (CETL) is pleased to announce the winners of the Fourth annual CETL's Academic Mini Grant Competition awards. The grant competition was designed to provide support for faculty innovation in teaching effectiveness and improved student learning outcomes.

Congratulations to all of the 2018 CETL's Academic Mini Grant Competition Award winners:

Name(s) Title Department
Howard Winston Holographic Projection for Physics Instruction Physics
David M. Pierce Theory and Application Converge in Interactive Computer Programming-A New ME/BME Course to Engage and Retain Advanced Students Mechanical Engineering
Ryan Cooper Project-based learning in computational mechanics Mechanical Engineering
Deepak Sainju Group Writing Assignment About Cutting-Edge Research and Technology to Engage Introductory Physics Student in Scientific Practices Physics
Allison Lombardi
Emily Tarconish
Assessing the Impact of Disability-Awareness Videos on Faculty Member's Teaching Effectiveness Educational Psychology
Kristin Morgan Capturing Real-Time Automated Movement Performance Biomedical Engineering
Fatma Selampinar
J. Dafhne Aguirre
Alfredo Angeles-Boza
Enhancement of Chemistry Courses through In-Class Activities Chemistry
Diego Valente
Belter Ordaz Mendoza
Enhancing Student Preparation for Lab Activities Through Prelab Videos Physics
Lucy Gilson Gilson Lego Serious Play Management
Georgios Matheou Interactive wing design: Improving student engagement and learning in fluid dynamics Mechanical Engineering
Jasna Jankovic Engineering Entrepreneurs-Under the Microscope Material Science & Engineering
Jun Peng Instructor-directed Self-learning Calculus I Mathematics
Xiuling Lu
Nathaniel Rickles
Kathryn Wheeler
Student-Centered Learning Platform-Student Educational Assistance Program Pharmaceutical Science

 2017 Award Winners