CETL Outstanding Adjunct Awards

The nominees for this award are limited to adjunct faculty with teaching service to the University. The individuals considered for this recognition show a commitment to teaching, demonstrated knowledge of educational pedagogy, and an interest in fostering innovative teaching practices at the University.

It is intended that up to two such Outstanding Adjuncts will be honored and each awarded a stipend of $2,500.

The Outstanding Adjunct Awards will be presented at the CETL Reception in April, engage in a number of teaching and learning activities including participation in workshops developed by CETL.

Who is Eligible?
It is intended that up to two such Outstanding Adjuncts will be honored and each awarded a stipend of $2,500. These individuals have a continual dedication to teaching at the University, at least once a semester per year over a 5-year period to the University.

Nomination Procedure
This year, department heads will nominate eligible faculty for the CETL Outstanding Adjunct Award based on the criteria above. Faculty will be notified of their candidacy by November 21st and will have seven weeks to complete an awards supplemental packet which is due on January 9th. A committee of former ITL teaching fellows will review the nominations and determine the winners of the 2017 Center for Excellence in Teaching & Learning Awards. Winners will be announced on March 1st and honored at the CETL Awards Reception on April 4, 2017.

Outstanding Adjunct Winners Archive:

2014-2015
Jann Leppien
Educational Psychology
jann.leppien@uconn.edu

2013-2014
Cara Vickers
Art & Art History
cara.vickers@uconn.edu

2012-2013
Steven Kalb
Journalism
steven.kalb@uconn.edu

Lynne Rogers
English (Avery Point)
lynne.rogers@uconn.edu

Laurie Wolfley
English (Avery Point)
laurie.wolfley@uconn.edu

2010-2011
Mark Naigles
Mathematics
mark.naigles@uconn.edu

Lori A. Smolin
Nutritional Sciences 
lori.smolin@uconn.edu

2009-2010
Tamarah Kohanski
English
Tamarah.Kohanski@uconn.edu
Sydney Plum
English
Sydney.Plum@uconn.edu